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Digital Marketing
Virtual Events

Virtual events rapidly emerge as one of businesses’ most flexible marketing tactics.

If you want to include them in your marketing operations, this article will help you understand everything about virtual events and strategize effectively.

What Is A Virtual Event?

The gathering or meeting of people through the internet on an online platform with the same motive and engaging virtually rather than meeting in person is a virtual event.

Most businesses and influential organizations host conferences, trade exhibits, job fairs, and seminars. These events are part of more extensive initiatives to reach a wider audience, attract job seekers, or launch new technologies or products.

The purpose of a virtual event is to serve as a platform for attendees, exhibitors, speakers, influencers, and businesses to communicate. They may digitally share ideas, debate various topics and new goods, and share experiences related to the preferred industries.

The Importance and Benefits Of Virtual Events

Virtual events are not merely a replacement for conventional live events; they are also the catalyst for a fresh approach to attracting new audiences and enhancing interaction with current ones.

Virtual events are accessible to viewers from all around the world. You may assess engagement and gather information in real-time to review after the event and utilize the results to influence future events and efficient, targeted marketing.

Those knowledgeable about utilizing virtual events might increase their event participation, branding, revenues, and ROI.

Once the virtual networking events are recorded, it provides excellent analytics. Reviewing the conversation and seeing who was discussing comparable topics, how many people took part in polls or games, which booths participants attended, which discussion rooms or networking possibilities were most well-liked, etc., becomes much more accessible.

Although virtual marketing strategies may differ by the end goal of the events, some universal benefits help organizers to leverage their business marketing smartly. Let’s look at them:
  1. Virtual corporate events provide good leads.
  2. It provides organizers with tremendous time and cost savings.
  3. Ensures effective networking and strengthens the relationship.
  4. Eliminates geographical eliminations to target a bigger audience.
  5. Provides a facility to become a part of an event in the comfort of your own and privacy.

Why Do Marketers Love Online Marketing Events?

Every marketer focuses on less expense and more significant ROI. That’s why virtual team events became the first choice for every marketer.

Virtual events are a more cost-effective alternative to in-person conferences. They do not necessitate any travel, food, or other arrangements.

As an outcome, the ROI will be substantially better than an in-person event, and the organizer will conserve significant time, money, and effort.

In-person events have always been constrained by geography, whereas virtual events engage people worldwide. This provides a massive benefit whether you are a global organization or are considering becoming one.

Virtual events are frequently offered more quickly than in-person events since they require less time to set up, prepare for, and transfer attendees, merchandise, and physical displays.

You may quickly schedule follow-up talks while your virtual event is still going on since appointment calendar technologies are easily integrated. As a result, you may qualify prospects more rapidly and move them through the sales funnel more swiftly.

6 Imperative Technologies You’ll Need to Manage a Growing Calendar of Virtual Events

Virtual event marketing is about integrating new technology into your marketing plans, but doing it right will increase customer awareness, engagement, and revenue.

Here are the 6 most important technologies that will help you ace up your game of virtual marketing events and leverage your business operations:

1. Dedicated Website Or Landing Page

A dedicated website or landing page for the event will provide genuineness, authenticity, and confidence to potential participants. In addition, all event information will be housed under a single domain so that participants can easily access it.

2. Event Registration Technology 

The most crucial element of the virtual event is registration. It is necessary to have slick, safe, user-friendly, and mobile-friendly technology. It serves as a connection between the preparation and implementation of an event.

3. Live Streaming Software

The live streaming software is the finest tool for promoting your event and drawing in new, untapped audiences. Your brand awareness will improve due to using live streaming tools and software, and search engines will view your event as a trustworthy source of information.

Live-streaming events can be accomplished using a variety of technologies, including:

  •  YouTube Live
  • Facebook Live
  • Periscope
  • Livestream
  • Brightcove
  • Twitch

4. Virtual Reality Technology

Experiential marketing and events have become increasingly popular in recent years. Virtual reality is a great technique to make online activities seem more communal. You may offer them a thorough product presentation, let them explore a virtual trade exhibition, or take them on team-building museum visits or tours.

5. Webinar Platforms

Some video streaming services are more suitable for interactive virtual events like corporate meetings, training sessions, and short networking events. These systems enable participants in virtual events to communicate with one another rather than watching a feed.

With the help of the features provided with the platforms, you can also keep track of every virtual training session you have and get an entire story of your participants’ past event activities.

The best interactive software for this sort of online event:

  • Zoom
  • GoToWebinar
  • Livestorm
  • ClickMeeting 

6. Event Planning Tools

Event planning is critical for virtual events since it is still a new trend, and new obstacles and concerns may occur unexpectedly.

So, to properly manage these concerns and obstacles while executing a flawless virtual event, you will want some efficient event planning and management solutions for work management and smooth communication.

Tools such as Slack, Trello, Eventbrite, and others will assist you in appropriately managing and planning your event.

How To Develop a Virtual Event Strategy and Execute It?

As stated above, the strategies for virtual events differ by the end goal. We are sharing some techniques which you can use as a virtual event planning guide that will help you level up your virtual event and strengthen your marketing operations:

1. Leverage Social Media Optimization And Marketing

Each social media channel is preferred for different niches, such as YouTube for education, Instagram for entertainment, LinkedIn for professionalism and business, Pinterest for fashion and style, etc.

Choosing the right platform to target the niche audience will be crucial, and promoting events through paid ads will be more beneficial to the overall success of a virtual event.

2. Profit From Email Marketing

Almost every professional audience prefers emails for communication and making decisions after going through an email.

Email is a great medium to provide information about forthcoming events and send newsletters to your chosen email list. Send emails with new event announcements, exciting developments, and post-event wrap-ups, but don’t overburden their inboxes.

3. Use keywords to boost your search potential

The best way to get discovered by the new audience is by using the relevant keywords in the event website and links. The person searching for relevant queries will have a high chance of discovering your event.

4. Encourage for Self-Promotions

Advise the event members, including speakers, hosts, guests, and others, to do self-promotion on their social media profiles and other platforms. The more people involved in marketing and promoting will benefit the event.

5. Give Precedence to Video Promotion

Video emerges to be the most engaging type of content. Promoting virtual events through video will provide a glimpse of the upcoming event and evoke the audience’s interest to become a part.

Using videos in your virtual event strategies is a great idea. You can get creative with video by including:

  • Previous events’ scenes
  • Behind-the-scenes and preparation glimpse
  • Your speakers’ snippets
  • Snapshots of your product or service

Simply keep your video brief. People nowadays have a limited attention span. Aim for no more than 2 minutes.

6. Never Miss On Follow-up After The Events

Feedback through emails, polls, and surveys helps you engage your attendees and get a genuine response about their experience. Follow-up portrays your brand image as customer-focused and helps to build a long-term relationship with the attendees.

Use the following strategies to establish a positive reputation among event attendees:

  •  When the virtual event concludes, stay at the same site to answer questions or give extra information that was not addressed.
  • Set up and distribute a link to a full recording so attendees never run out of information about your business.
  • Post-event, share questionnaires, surveys, and polls to gather feedback.

Conclusion: Get Profitable Results From Your Virtual Event with EvenDigit

Virtual events play a vital role in strengthening the sales funnel. Workshops, webinars, product launches, and annual summits are some virtual events examples.

Leverage your business awareness, engagement, and sales with virtual events and collaborate with EvenDigit to take your event marketing to the next level.


Digital Marketing
Types Of Status Codes

While browsing, you often get “404 page not found” or “Response:301 moved permanently” and various HTTP response status codes or errors on your screen.

Yes, they feel disgusting sometimes, but their purpose is not just to spoil the browsing experience but to display the current state of the web pages.

These HTML response codes, however, are crucial for SEO and website health in general.

Want to know How? then read this blog till the end.

What Are HTTP Status Codes?

In simple words, the server’s response to the browser’s request is an HTTP status code.

When you visit a website, its server receives a request from your browser, and the server responds with a three-digit code called an HTTP status code.

These status codes (also known as server response codes) communicate between the server and the internet browser. There are several code classes depending on the type of information being transmitted.

When browsers attempt to contact your website, these status codes let you know what’s going on. They demonstrate when things go well and when they don’t. They are also essential to Google. They, therefore, have a significant impact on SEO.

These web response codes are encoded in the HTTP header of a page and are set by the W3C to inform the browser of the outcome of the request.

Understanding Common HTTP Status Codes and Classes

HTTP status codes are classified into five types or classes. Even if you don’t know the particular answer code, each category will provide suggestions as to what the response was.

The difference in classes is represented by the first digit of the error code; for example: much like a 404, any other 4xx signifies that the page or website was unable to be reached in some way, but a code starting from 2xx indicates that your request is completed successfully. Check out common HTTP status codes classes and understand what they imply:

1xxs – Informational Responses
Informational codes indicate that the browser-initiated request is still ongoing/ processing.

2xxs – Success!
Codes show the requests’ success, and the browser received the anticipated information.

3xxs – Redirection
The codes represent that you have been redirected, and more action is required to complete the request.

4xxs – Client Errors: Page Not Found
Codes signifying that you could not access the website or page because either the page is unavailable or the request includes incorrect syntax.

5xxs – Server Errors
These codes indicate that a server error prevented the request from being fulfilled despite being approved.

Why The HTTP Status Codes and Errors Are Important for SEO

While exploring websites, search engine bots look at the HTTP status codes. In some situations, these messages can affect your pages’ indexing status and how search engines view your website’s overall health.

HTTP status codes at the 100 to 200 levels won’t affect your SEO much. They let search engine bots know that everything is functioning correctly on your website and allow them to conduct their operation.

For SEO, higher-level codes are crucial. Responses at the 400 and 500 levels might stop bots from indexing and crawling your sites. If your site has too many of these errors, the website will poorly reflect and indicate low quality, ultimately will hurt your rankings.

The Most Important Status Codes For SEOs

Every professional search engine optimization executive and manager needs to understand these web service response codes to take further actions accordingly.

The majority of traffic bounces after reaching the error-displaying web pages, but a clever specialist will identify the issue and change the page to redirect traffic to the targeted landing page or to make it more engaging to improve brand recognition.

That’s why having a good knowledge of different types of status codes will help leverage your SEO operations with a strategic approach.

Most Important HTTP Codes List For SEO

Once you identify the cause of the issue, you can create a custom error page or use the all-powerful 301 redirect to lead customers to the desired location. Below is the list of HTTP status codes that are worth learning:

HTTP Status Code 200 – OK

This code is delivered whenever a web page or resource behaves as expected.

HTTP Status Code 301 – Permanent Redirect

This code is delivered whenever a web page or resource has been modified permanently. It is used for permanent URL redirection.

HTTP Status Code 302 – Temporary Redirect

This code is implemented to signify that the requested resource was found but not in the expected location. It is applied to short-term URL redirection.

HTTP Status Code 404 – Not Found

This code is the most often encountered error message. This code indicates that the requested resource does not exist and that the server has no idea whether it ever did.

HTTP Status Code 410 – Gone

This number is identical to 404 “Not Found,” except 410 emphasizes that the issue is anticipated and persistent.

HTTP Status Code 500 – Internal Server Error

500 is a universal code that relates to “internal server error.” The requested resource was not provided because something went wrong on the server. This code is generally created by third-party plugins, defective PHP, or the database connection breaking.

HTTP Status Code 503 – Service Unavailable

This HTTP code indicates that, at this moment, the request cannot be fulfilled. This code is returned mainly by an overburdened server that cannot accept more requests.

How To Troubleshoot (Debug) Common HTTP Error Codes

Although troubleshooting HTTP error codes takes excellent coding skills, you may fix specific common issues with simple techniques.

Below are the most common HTTP errors that are mostly encountered. Let’s check out the tips that will help in resolving them:

“Error 404” – Not Found

Repairing a broken link (or, more particularly, a 404) remains a critical maintenance chore. However, applying the Redirection plugin from the WordPress directory is a more natural approach to accomplish this. Then you may redirect it to any page on the website.

“Error 502” – Bad Gateway

This error will most likely be resolved by manually refreshing or cleaning the browser cache. Try waiting 24 to 48 hours if you have recently migrated to the site. You may also reach the hosting provider to double-check. A third-party CDN provider or WordPress plugin may be responsible for your 502 results. Try changing the WordPress theme if the previous solutions don’t work.

“Error 301” – Moved Permanently

Check the redirect setting to ensure that the Redirection is flawless. If you’ve been using a WordPress plugin, consider replacing it with Redirection. Keep the domain-level Redirection in place for a few months, so Google understands the resource has been permanently relocated.

“Error 410” – Gone

A 410 gone error might occur for a variety of reasons. First, double-check the provided URL to ensure it is correct. Debug the update on the WordPress website next. Remove any WordPress plugins or third-party add-ons. If none of these works, the fault is on the server’s end.

Debug by locating the .htaccess file. Next, in the .htaccess text editor, find the term “RewriteXXX” and insert the following code:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://yourwebsitename.con/expired_page $1 [R=410,L]

Replace [http://yourwebsitename.con/expired_page] with the expired URL or where you want to add 410 responses when entering the code.

Conclusion: Troubleshoot Your SEO Issues with EvenDigit

Now It will be easy for you to moderately understand the status of the web address or a web page by looking at the list of status codes mentioned above.

If you are facing more problems related to your website affecting your SEO goals, contact EvenDigit to troubleshoot your website issues and leverage your business with effective SEO.


Digital Marketing
Ctr Blog Image
The main reason every business predominantly focuses on digital marketing is because of its advantage of measuring results.

All the campaigns executed on the digital platform have appropriate measuring methods. A team can easily analyze how their campaigns have performed, or were they lucrative or not?

Every campaign manager must rely on an essential metric: click-through rate (CTR). CTR varies from industry to industry and helps you understand the ratio of how many target audiences are interested in your services or products and engage in your adverts to discover further.

Now you may have questions like – what is a good CTR? importance of CTR in digital marketing? how to improve CTR? and so on.

To learn everything about CTR and leveraging your upcoming campaigns with this vital metric, read our blog till the end.

Why Is Click-Through Rate Important in Digital Marketing?

The click-through rate (CTR) is the number of clicks obtained per impression in a campaign. It is essential to calculate the success of your PPC advertisements, social media ads, email marketing, and other campaigns.

The significance of your CTR is directly proportional to the Quality Score. After your campaign goes live, it is crucial to figure out how the ad performs.

CTR helps you find out your campaign’s performance with accurate analytics and a simple formula. If the campaign begets good CTR, then everything you have strategized has hit the target. But if you have low CTR, that means nothing perfectly worked.

A low CTR indicates that you are targeting the wrong audience, or if you have targeted the correct audience, you are not connecting to them. Low CTR also illustrates that the campaign’s approach is not convincing enough for your audience to trigger action from them.

That’s why it is always important to calculate CTR for every digital campaign. CTR will help you to make a better strategy for your subsequent campaigns and avoid the mistakes made in past strategies.

What is a Good Click Through Rate?

No single unit or concrete measure is defined to represent a good CTR. The CTR varies depending on several factors, including your industry, campaigns, platforms, and keywords.

The quality of the images, ad positioning, keywords, and various other elements will all influence your CTR.

A good CTR mostly depends on the goal of the advertising campaign. Call-to-actions (CTAs) play a vital role in increasing the CTR of a campaign. The CTR will increase if the CTA is relevant and action-evoking.

In simple words, the higher the clicks, the better the CTR of the campaign. The average click-through rate for search and display ads is 1.9%, and depending on the industry, the good CTR may vary from 0.4% to 11.4%.

How is the click-through rate calculated?

Measuring CTR has a simple formula:

CTR = (clicks ÷ impressions) x 100.

For example, if 1000 people see your online ad and 50 of them click it, then your CTR for that campaign will be (50 ÷ 1000) x 100 = 5%.

What is your industry’s average CTR?

Marketers can determine a reasonable click-through rate based on benchmark studies on average CTR.

Do you want to know what is a good CTR for Google Ads? Then, here we are sharing the average CTR percentages for search networks according to the industries to help you better understand where your CTR lies.

Industry/Business CategorySearch Network Average CTR In %
Arts & Entertainment11.43
Sports & Recreation8.82
Automotive — For Sale8.67
Real Estate8.55
Restaurants & Food7.60
Animals & Pets7.08
Personal Services (Weddings, Cleaners, etc.)6.95
Apparel / Fashion & Jewelry6.27
Physicians & Surgeons6.25
Education & Instruction6.17
Health & Fitness6.15
Career & Employment5.93
Beauty & Personal Care5.92
Finance & Insurance5.70
Automotive — Repair, Service & Parts5.65
Industrial & Commercial5.61
Shopping, Collectibles & Gifts (General)5.50
Dentists & Dental Services5.03
Home Improvement4.62
Attorneys & Legal Services4.24

CTR is rising for every industry year over year, implying that advertising is becoming more relevant to users, which might be attributable to improvements on both the advertiser and search engine sides. Giving it more room for every industry to leverage the business with online campaigns.

If your CPC is higher than average, you’ll want to monitor it more closely to ensure you profit from your return on advertising spend/investment.

Factors That Affect the Click-Through Rate

CTR is a critical measure in the display, email, social, and paid campaigns. CTR affects various elements, including visuals, keywords, call-to-actions, content, and ad location.

Some of the factors that affect the click-through rate adversely, if not determined appropriately, are as below:

  • Ad Position– Your ad position determines how much CTR you will receive. A higher CTR has been observed for ads at the top of search engine results.
  • Ad Relevance– Relevancy is essential, and if people relate to the content, the possibility of higher CTRs increases.
  • Bids– The bid is an essential aspect in determining ad rankings. The CTR will be higher if the bid is high.
  • Search Terms– Some searches are relevant, while others are not, and the CTR varies by industry.
  • Ad Extensions– They distinguish your adverts from competitors’ and encourage people to visit your preferred landing page.

Tips for improving your industry’s CTR

There are no such preset rules or standard practices that will improve your CTR and guarantee 100% success.

Our tips will help you to upgrade your current methods for better performance. Follow the below tips to make your campaign fruitful for your business:

1. Conduct Appropriate Keywords Research

Keyword research assists you in determining the best keywords for your category and targeting the right audience through your advertisement.

You may believe a particular keyword would do well, but it may not. Keyword research helps design efficient adverts.

Using the proper keywords, you may increase your CTR and procure more qualified leads.

2. Brainstorm Appropriate CTAs

CTAs are vital since they inform your target audience of what they should do next. It is critical to include pertinent CTAs in your adverts.

You will get more people to click on your ads by employing relevant CTAs. They will assist you in increasing your CTR and generating more genuine prospects for your business.

Depending on your ad purpose, you may use phrases like “Find out how,” “Check it out,” or “Shop now.” Try to make them more creative and action-oriented.

3. Use Appropriate Dimensions

First and foremost, verify that you are selecting the most effective ad sizes and positioning.

The 336x280px, 300x250px, 728x90px, 300x600px half page, and 320x100px are the most effective sizes, as suggested by Google.

Remember that consistency is essential. Test and analyze competition regularly to generate better ads with better creatives.

4. Targeting Appropriate Audience

If all steps are appropriate, but the relevant audience is not targeted, all efforts will be futile.

The truth is that no matter how unique your text, creativity, value, message alignment, title, or other aspects are, if the audience isn’t seeking the related products or services, they won’t engage.

Use deeper audience targeting metrics such as interests, age, demography, and so on to target the appropriate audience and improve your CTR.

What is Organic Click Through Rate (CTR)?

Organic CTR, informally referred to as SEO click-through rate or CTR SEO is the percentage of clicks you get from the visitor on search engine listings.

The higher your CTR, the higher the percentage of visitors you get from organic search.

Your click-through rate is closely related to user engagement, a factor that Google is most concerned about. Google seeks to rank the websites that searchers mostly click on so that the new user gets relevant and authentic information.

5 Tips to Improve Organic CTR

Here we are sharing five beneficial tips which help to increase your organic click-through rate more proficiently:
  1. Make your page titles appealing.
  2. Add power words to your descriptions
  3. Use URLs that are both short and meaningful.
  4. Make your content Google-rich snippets ready.
  5. Optimize your sitelink content.

How to Increase PPC CTR

Google evaluates your website’s content and relevance to Google users using several measures, including CTR.

You can determine whether your site is helpful and relevant for particular keywords through CTR. Due to the direct impact it has on your Quality Score, the click-through rate is crucial to your account.

An increased click-through rate is critical to your PPC performance since it influences your Quality Score and the amount you pay each time a visitor clicks on your Google Ads.

3 Tips to improve your PPC CTR:

Here we are sharing the three most beneficial tips which will help you to increase your PPC click-through rate more competently:
  1. Implement efficient keyword management.
  2. Include relevant ad extensions.
  3. Adapt the copywriting approach to your content.

Click Through Rate For Email Campaigns

The email campaign CTR is measured by dividing the number of clicks received on a hyperlink, CTA, or picture within an email by the total number of sent messages.

To find out your email campaign CTR, use the formula,

CTR email marketing = Emails clicked / (Emails sent – Bounces)

In email marketing, a good click-through rate is around 3%, and the average click-through rate is 1-5% across all industries.

Social Media Platforms Click Through Rate

To evaluate their paid advertising campaigns, marketing professionals look at social media click-through rates.

A click-through rate is measured by how many people click through to read more, purchase, or take some other action after viewing a social post or ad.

Let’s explore what is a good click-through rate for Facebook ads, Instagram ads, LinkedIn ads, and YouTube ads, as these platforms are most commonly preferred for running campaigns.

Note: The good CTR varies from the average CTR, so don’t get disappointed if you are not achieving the metrics mentioned as a good percentage. It would be best if you made a good CTR percentage as your goal to keep on improving.

What is a good CTR for Facebook ads?

The click-through rate of Facebook is the highest as compared to other social media platforms, i.e., an average of around 3.86%.

What is a good CTR for Instagram ads?

In general, Instagram feed ads see CTRs between 0.22% and 0.88%, whereas Stories ads experience a narrower CTR range of 0.33% to 0.54%

What is a good CTR for YouTube ads?

The average CTR on YouTube ads is 0.07 to 1% depending on the industry, and it is always ideal for focusing on more significant numbers.

What is a good CTR for LinkedIn ads?

A good CTR on LinkedIn ads is approximately 4.98%, and you must always try to achieve between 3% and 4%.

Click Through Rate FAQs

Q. What is the average CTR for the Google Search Network?

Ans. The average search network CTR across all sectors tracked in Google Ads is 3.17%.

Q. What is the average CTR for the Google Display Network?

Ans. The average Google Display Network CTR by industry across all sectors evaluated in Google Ads is 0.46%.

Q. What is a good impression click-through rate?

Ans. There is no doubt that click-through rates differ from campaign to campaign and even from keyword to keyword. Depending on how your ad is rated on the results page, everything from its wording to how it is presented will impact its visibility.

In other words, while achieving a “high click-through rate” is desirable, you cannot determine a specific number. It’s important to note that the average click-through rate varies by industry and that the position of your ad also influences your predicted CTR.

As a general guideline, a decent Google Ads click-through rate is 4-5% or more on the search network and 0.5-1% or higher on the display network.

Conclusion: Improve Your Campaigns by Increasing Your CTR with EvenDigit

You may have better understood click-through rate and why it is an essential factor. To leverage your business with digital campaigns, contact EvenDigit!


Digital Marketing
Ed Blog1 05 08 22
Digital marketing has become the blood of every business. Every company is implementing digital marketing processes to generate high revenue.

An organization’s most significant challenge is efficiently planning the digital marketing budget.

So, let’s understand more about the marketing expenses and how you can allocate the digital media budget for your business.

What Are Marketing Expenses?

The cost spent in promoting and advertising the products and services of a business is referred to as marketing expenses.

In the era of digital growth, the number of marketing platforms is increasing rapidly. Businesses are trying to reach every customer through all of those platforms.

Managing marketing costs has become the norm for every business. To understand better, let’s look at where most companies are putting their marketing efforts.

List of Typical Business Marketing Costs

There are plenty of types of marketing channels that require different approaches. To satisfy every aspect of digital marketing, companies invest in a lot of elements, some of the universal ones mentioned below:

  • Website development and maintenance costs
  • Search engine optimization and marketing costs
  • Social media optimization and marketing costs
  • Automation tools costs
  • Designing and development costs
  • Advertising campaigns costs
  • Image and video production costs
  • Hosting and promoting events costs
  • Content marketing costs
  • PR campaigns costs

The list will depend on a business’s industry, goals, and strategies. Digital marketing is a diverse option for every business.

To leverage these many options, an organization needs to allocate the overall marketing budget for smooth operations.

Digital Marketing Budget Breakdown

Businesses generally spend 10% – 20% of the overall revenue on marketing. If you are struggling to break down your marketing budget, then continuing with the 70-20-10 principle will be a good start.

According to this rule,
You should spend 70% of your budget on ongoing successful strategies.
You should spend 20% of your budget on the new strategies.
You should spend 10% of your budget on the experimental strategies.

For example, If your marketing budget is $10,000, then your budget breakdown should look like this:
$7,000 for content creation, SEO, search engine, and social media campaigns.
$2,000 for marketing new product launches, upgrading tools, and other services.
$1,000 for A/B testing,

The central curiosity of business owners is mainly in the other compliances that come with the marketing services. Let’s understand the tax principles in the next section.

Marketing and Tax

The significant exemption for the businesses is that marketing expenses are tax deductible. The marketing costs come under the “advertising expense,” tax deductible.

Businesses can use tax-deductible costs to reduce the taxable revenue they accrue yearly. That means your company will pay less tax.

The following are some of the most typical deductible marketing expenses:

  • Salaries for marketing executives and dealers
  • Public relations associated costs
  • Direct emailing services and other promotional contracts
  • Sponsorship costs
  • Business cards related costs

How Much Should a Company Spend on marketing?

How much we should spend is the fundamental thought that strikes the minds of every company’s operations chief.

And it is apparent that the distribution of marketing expenditures does not provide the desired outcomes without a thorough understanding and accurate estimate in mind.

According to numerous studies and audits, digital marketing has ensured success in almost every field.

The concept is to allocate 70% of the total marketing budget on internet marketing and advertising.

Let us explore some of the well-known digital platforms and channels and how much you actually must allocate for them.

How Should Companies Spend and Allocate Digital Marketing Budget?

How much we should spend is the fundamental thought that strikes the minds of every company’s operations chiefs.

And the distribution of marketing expenditures does not provide the desired outcomes without a thorough understanding and accurate estimate.

According to numerous studies and audits, digital marketing has ensured success in almost every field.

The concept is to allocate 70% of the total marketing budget to internet marketing and advertising.

Let us explore some well-known digital platforms and channels and how much you must allocate for them.

How To Allocate Facebook Advertising Budget and What’s The Cost?

When allocating the budget for online marketing, a good percentage of social media marketing costs should be spent on Facebook advertising.

In 2022, Facebook recorded 2.85 billion monthly active users worldwide. It would be best if you consistently prioritize Facebook in the social media marketing budget.

For distributing the Facebook ads budget, you must follow the 20-60-20 rule.
According to this principle, 20% of your FB ad costs should be spent on audience building, 60% on offer promotions, and 20% on retargeting.

Various factors impact Facebook advertising costs; some of them are as follows:

  • Audience and Demographics
  • Advertising Budget
  • Advertising Bid & TimePeriod
  • Advertising Objective and Goal
  • Placements and Ad Type
  • Industry and Season

Here are the average Facebook advertising costs in 2022:


Source: How Much Does Facebook Advertising Cost in 2022?

Cost comparison between Instagram and Facebook Advertising:

Social PlatformCPMCPC

Although both are the most used social media platforms, they have different audiences. On Facebook, you can target every age group, whereas, on Instagram, the most active and engaging audiences are between the 22-29 age group.

Although both are the most used social media platforms, they have different audiences. On Facebook, you can target every age group, whereas, on Instagram, the most active and engaging audience is between the 22-29.

How Much Does Google Ads Cost?

Google advertising is the main priority of every company. The more effective Google Ads are, the more business the company will generate.

Google Ad campaign costs depend on various factors, including:

  • Industry and Niche Audience
  • Quality Score
  • Campaign Setting (Budget, keywords, bid)
  • Ad Rank

Your ad performance depends on Google ads budget, campaign settings, the performance of the ad, and the ad rank.

However, there is no universally fixed average Google ad campaign cost. In general, businesses can expect the following costs from Google Ads:

FactorsAverage Costs
Ad Spendmin approx. $10,000
CPC (Search Network)min approx. $2 / click
CPC (Display Network)$1 or less / click
Ads Management12% – 30% of monthly ad spend
PPC Tools$15 – $800 / month

Source: How Much Does Google Ads Cost in 2022?

However, running ads on Google is complex and requires professional expertise in overall digital media marketing. Online marketing companies will help in maximizing the ROI with the help of PPC and other practices.

How Much Does an SEO Campaign Cost?

Organically approach (SEO) also plays a significant role in bringing the companies’ long-term business. When it comes to SEO marketing costs, it varies depending on the services you opt for.

When allocating an SEO budget, an organization must look at the goals. The SEO rate may vary from $500/ month to $1 million/month, depending on the business sizes and goals.

Although many people get confused by the term SEO advertising cost, it’s nothing new. SEO advertising is a colloquial term used instead of PPC campaigns and advertising.

SEO is a vital element in digital marketing and requires detailed knowledge to perform. An SEO campaign cost may vary depending on various factors, including:

  • Industry
  • Business Size
  • Strategies and Approaches
  • On-Page Implementations (Content & Technical)
  • Off Page Processes (Backlinks and Recommendations)
  • Business Goal (awareness, sales, engagement, etc.)

How Much Does Email Marketing Cost?

Email marketing is the most cost-effective and profitable method. ROI from email marketing can be up to 4400% if managed efficiently.

If a company does and manages email marketing on its own, the average cost can be between $9 and $1,000 per month.

$300-$500 per month can be expected if it is managed by an agency or outsourced online marketing business. The agency will be more beneficial in increasing the ROI and overall revenue for the company.

Allocating 16% of the marketing budget to Email marketing will be optimal. The factors that impact the costs of email marketing are:

  • The quality of data (list of current emails)
  • The complexity of mail (content and design)
  • The email platforms you use for marketing

How Much To Allocate For Video Advertising Budget?

According to 81% of marketers, video advertising helps directly increase sales.

A company must allocate 40%-60% of its internet marketing budget to video advertising.

Source: How Brands are Investing in Video Marketing On a Budget

Allocating a significant portion to video advertising is essential as video productions and promotions require a reasonable budget. Platforms also play an important role in video advertising.

One of the fastest ways to generate business online is by implementing social media video marketing. The video watch time on social platforms is rapidly increasing.

Video advertising budget depends on various factors, including:

  • Video Goals (awareness, education, sales, etc.)
  • Video Content
  • Video Production
  • Video Styles
  • Platforms for promotions
  • Target audience & Demographics

Picking the perfect social media platform is the key. Every platform provides different video advertising costs. Average costs on the Youtube ads may vary from $0.010 to $0.030.

Source: How Much do YouTube Ads Cost?

30-second video production for advertising may cost between $100 – $1,000. It is ideal for collaborating with a video marketing agency to leverage digital video advertising.

5 Pro Tips: How to Efficiently Manage Marketing Expenses

Knowing the estimate for the marketing services is tremendous but efficiently managing the expenses also requires proficient skills. Here we are sharing five tips that will help to manage your marketing budget better:

  1. Determine the overall marketing budget for your organization.
  2. Make a list of the digital platforms you will use.
  3. Estimate the potential costs and ROI for each platform.
  4. Evaluate current strategies (what’s working or what’s not?).
  5. Be prepared for the hidden costs.

Conclusion: Efficiently Digital Marketing Budget Leads to Higher ROI for Your Business

Knowing the potential costs of a digital platform, you can now efficiently allocate your digital marketing budget accordingly.

An efficiently allocated budget will lead to high revenue generation and require efficient marketing services. It is always ideal for collaborating with an experienced digital marketing company to increase business ROI.

EvenDigit is one of the top digital marketing companies and a Google Premier Partner. We can easily help you promote your business online with relevant, cost-effective strategies.


Digital Marketing

Boost Website Rankings
Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is one of the top digital marketing strategies to boost your website traffic. SEO is important to rank your site on Google. The right SEO extension in your browser helps in research and analysis, leading to an effective SEO strategy in a quick time.

SEO Chrome extensions are tools with multiple features such as keyword research, check page ranking, on-page SEO, technical SEO, competitor analysis, and more. These features help to execute complex SEO tasks in just a few clicks from your browser itself.

9 Best SEO Extensions for Digital Marketers are:

1. MozBar

In SEO, domain and page authority are very important. MozBar is one of the top SEO chrome extensions for digital marketing. It helps in page analysis that identifies the page authority, domain authority, and spam score for any Search Engine Result Page (SERP) or domain.

The extension helps to analyze competitors’ pages to know your rankings on Google for certain keywords.

2. SEO Minion

SEO Minion Chrome extension analyzes the on-page SEO technical issues of a website, such as the limit of characters used in a title and meta description; highlights the internal and external URLs.

It helps to check google rankings of your websites for multiple locations. Improves your CTR (Click Through Rate) by previewing your website at the top of the Google search result page for keywords.

3. SEO Quake

This SEO Chrome extension runs a complete SEO audit of a webpage by accessing the on-page analysis, reviewing Search Engine Result Page (SERP) analytics, estimating keyword difficulty, and comparing the internal and external URLs.

SEO Quake provides you with the data to make a good strategy to make decisions for moving your business forward.

4. SEMrush Rank

The SEO chrome extension is an effective tool that improves your webpage’s online ranking or visibility. It helps in identifying the valuable keyword research strategy for your website. And what keywords do your competitors use, and how do they rank in the search engines?

SEMrush lets you identify the trends within your industry.

5.  Bulk URL Opener

It is an easy-to-use SEO chrome extension to open multiple URLs from a list of website links. It is very helpful for SEO experts to know which links are on your website to ensure your site has removed any spam links.

Bulk URL opener is used to go through the post comments targeted for spamming.

6. Page Analytics by Google

The page analytics by Google is an SEO chrome extension that shows the traffic of your webpage.

The number of visitors who visit your web page regularly and what the webpage visitors click or do not click on your page. These insights help attract more visitors to your webpage, optimize your page, and improve visitors’ experience.

7. Ubersuggest Chrome Extension

It is an SEO chrome extension that helps to identify the monthly search volume for keywords. The extension provides you with specific keyword-related data not only on Google but also on sites like Amazon and YouTube.

The extension shows the graph based on the monthly search volume of keywords on mobile as well.

8. Keywords Everywhere

Keywords everywhere is one of the best SEO tool chrome extensions that helps in searching trendy keywords. It helps to find multiple keywords from your main keyword, to show you keywords for any domain that ranks in Search Engine Result Pages (SERPs).

The extension shows you SEO keywords difficulty metrics, and the ‘people also searched for’ tab on the right-hand side of Google.

9. Woorank

Woorank reviews the domain’s on-site and off-site data for a complete insight to optimize your webpage.

The extension analyzes the website you are currently visiting on your browser and generates an actionable report for any highlighted issues for readability, accessibility, findability, and usability. This helps in optimizing web page marketing performance.


From keyword research, on-page SEO to competitor analysis, the right SEO chrome extension helps to build a good impact for your website, resulting in good improvement in search engine rankings.

To improve your website’s organic traffic and conversion rates to rank high on different search engines, secure a place to promote your website or business with EvenDigit’s best SEO experts.


Digital Marketing

Are you also influenced by the hype of video marketing and want to figure out what all the buzz is about?

Will video marketing do any wonders for your business?

Let’s clear out all the doubts and check out some expert tips to elevate your business’s overall ROI with video marketing strategies.

What Is Video marketing?

Video marketing involves planning, producing, and promoting videos to generate brand awareness, increase audience engagement, and increase sales for a business or personal profit.

One of the best strategies in digital marketing to boost ROI and gain the most exposure across numerous platforms to the target audience is using videos as a medium to promote business, brand, or personal services and goods.

Depending on the objectives and purpose, a video marketing approach varies. If you want positive outcomes, every step must be strategically planned, from the video script writing to the advertising.

You can use different types of video marketing strategies to upscale your marketing results. We are mentioning the 5 best of them below:

1. How-To/Tutorial Videos Strategy

Tutorial videos help your target audience better understand what your services and products solve their problems, while “how to” videos solve any queries related to the industry.

Using these explainer videos increases trust in your audience, and they start to regard you as an industry expert, thus increasing the chances of sales for your business.

2. Case Study Videos Strategy

Case studies are one of the most excellent video content ideas for sharing your company’s expertise and working procedures with your target audience.

These will be evidence of your past success, which will assist your potential clients in having faith in your services and comprehending how your services would benefit them.

3. Live Q&A Videos Strategy

Marketing is all about problem-solving, and the customers mostly believe in the experts who have deep knowledge of the industry.

Engaging with audiences on live videos generates trust, represents you as an industry expert, and increases the chance of turning prospects into customers.

4. User-Generated Video Strategy

One of the best video marketing ideas is to start publishing user-generated videos. Start a challenge, trend, or promote a cause so that people or influencers join by recording their videos, and you can mention them back.

This video marketing strategy will be the most beneficial as the users will promote your business/brand on videos, and uploading user videos on your profile will build trust in your potential consumers.

5. Video Advertising Strategy

84% of customers said seeing a brand’s video influenced them to buy a product or service. The shortest and most reliable way is to run paid video advertising to reach your potential customers.

Video advertising will help you increase brand awareness and the overall ROI for your business.

The Power Of Video marketing

In 2022, 92% of marketers will still consider video “essential” to their marketing strategy, and they are correct.

Humans tend to prefer watching over reading. Therefore, video marketing engagement rates are substantially higher than text-based marketing methods like emails, images, texts, etc.

Users prefer to watch content instead of reading, which is why social media is being utilized for promotion more frequently these days.

The main advantage of video marketing is that it is easily aligned with the sales funnel and efficiently leads the target audience and potential to take action accordingly.

Video marketing is used in every part of the sales funnel, from customer relationship development to advertising your brand, services, or products. In addition, you can use video marketing to promote how-to, customer testimonials, live-stream events, and offer viral (entertaining) content.

In search results, Google’s algorithm progressively emphasizes pages with video content.

Videos boost the number of time visitors spends on your website. Longer sessions build trust, decrease bounce rates, and inform search engines that your site has high-quality content.

Overall, video content marketing increases the chances of the audience’s interest in your services and products, boosts sales, and converts more customers.

11 Video marketing Tips By Experts

Are you looking for a video marketing guide that helps you create an efficient video marketing strategy?

Well, here are some of the video marketing tips that you can include in your strategies to leverage the most from your video marketing:

1. Define Your Goals For A Video

Regardless of the type of marketing, without a goal, it is unclear where to aim and how to plan and implement your marketing strategy.

Goals help to determine your purpose, audience, and budget, which provides you with the right direction and helps to increase the overall ROI with a clear set of mind.

2. Be Clear On Your Target Audience

It’s the most crucial aspect to consider while planning your video marketing strategies. Understanding the audience will help you to create the content they love to watch.

The audience’s behavior, demographics, interests, and other factors will help you understand the prospects’ pain points and challenges to take necessary actions.

3. Choose Your Marketing Channel Wisely

Selecting the right channel or platform is essential in successful video marketing strategies.

Promoting and publishing videos on platforms where the niche audience is not present is a waste of time and money and will provide no results.

4. Plan Your Video marketing Budget

Video production is one of the most expensive practices compared to other marketing content creation.

So, planning your video marketing budget before production will help you avoid wasting money and increase your ROI.

5. Follow The “Problem and Solution” Format

This format is one of the best video content ideas that will surely increase audience engagement and the chances of conversions.

Stating the problem faced by the target audience and solving it increases their trust in you and your business. Using this format in your videos will present you as an industry expert.

6. Script Your Videos Before Production

The most engaging content comes out when it’s in a storytelling format. Writing scripts before video production is the best practice to follow.

The content written on a document in a structured manner will help you easily create videos orderly with fewer chances of errors, ultimately saving time, budget, and brainstorming.

7. Engage Category Influencers

Influencer marketing is the most widely used method that results in many conversions for businesses. Aligning influencer marketing with video marketing will elevate the overall performance.

Industry-related influencers generate a vote of confidence in the target audience. The prospects start to trust the brand and often go for purchases.

8. Jump On A Hot Topic

Trends are what people love to follow. Hijacking the hot topic and aligning it with your video marketing strategy will undoubtedly increase brand awareness.

Using the latest trending topic in videos will increase audience engagement and allow you to target new audiences with similar interests easily.

9. Don’t Be Afraid To Use Animation

Simply listening to anything will not help you grasp it; listening and watching activities will quickly reveal what’s happening. The idea comes to life through animation, and viewers will be able to comprehend the storyline and message quickly.

Using animation in videos will raise the watch rate because most of the audience enjoys watching animated videos. Hence, animation videos boost the overall audience engagement rate

10. Convert Website Case Studies To Video

To increase business sales, it is essential that the target audience develops trust in the brand’s products and services.

Case studies show the expertise and proficiency of business services and products. Using case studies in the video will instill trust in the target audience and increase the likelihood of conversion.

11. Publish Your Video Following SEO Best Practices

As mentioned above, Google’s algorithm has started emphasizing the web pages in search results with videos on them.

Publishing videos and using SEO methods to promote them will help generate a lot of traffic to your website. Using video titles, keywords, descriptions, and other critical features combined with SEO tactics will enhance the overall marketing strategy.

Conclusion: Proliferate Conversions For Your Business with EvenDigit’s Video marketing Services

The tips above will help elevate your video marketing strategies and skyrocket your business audience engagement and overall sales.

If you want to outsource and leverage your business operations with marketing strategies, EvenDigit offers top-notch video marketing services.


Digital Marketing
Effective Seo For An Ecommerce
Having an eCommerce website is undoubtedly going to increase the sales and overall ROI of your business. But what happens when there is no visitor to your website?

A perfectly executed SEO strategy for eCommerce websites will help you to bring in much more traffic and increase your business ROI with a boost in sales.

eCommerce SEO is the approach to improve the visibility of your store’s website on SERPs. When consumers search for products, you need to rank as high as possible to generate as many visitors as possible.

Read further to discover how eCommerce SEO will be a game-changer for your business.

Importance of SEO for eCommerce Websites

According to statistics, 95% of search traffic is directed to the first page of search results. SEO for eCommerce websites is one of the most critical factors in getting to the first page and leaving the competitors behind.

SEO increases traffic to your eCommerce website by assisting it in ranking higher on search engine results pages (SERPs). The higher your rank, the better your probability of generating more leads.

SEO boosts your website’s search visibility for each product and lowers your marketing expenditures, particularly bulk investments in paid advertisements.

SEO for eCommerce websites increases brand trust and consumer loyalty, which boosts product sales and business growth.

Overall without SEO, the appropriate niche audience will not be able to find your business in the search results. You’ll need to execute off-page and on-page SEO strategies to benefit entirely from your website.

How does eCommerce SEO work

The process begins with crawling the website; every time a website is updated, the Google bots discover the new information and index it into the “Google Index” directory.

After the query is entered in the search box, Google will explore its index to find relevant content. As Google is becoming more user-friendly day by day, it will provide an efficient match to the query.

If your content is appropriate for the search, it is likely that it will appear at the top of the results. The number of visitors you attract will depend on your page ranking since 90% of traffic goes to the first three results.

With the help of effective SEO for eCommerce websites, you can easily make your site user-friendly and increase your chances of ranking in the search engines while bringing in a large amount of traffic and turning them into leads.

Making your website worthwhile will require proper keyword research, valuable content creation, product page optimization, link building, and many other SEO techniques.

In the next part, we will help you understand and implement the optimal SEO strategy for your eCommerce website.

SEO Strategy for eCommerce Website

Most people search for their desired product via a search engine instead of searching for an eCommerce platform.

You must rank your eCommerce website high on search engines to reach your niche audience before the other competitors to get better traffic and conversions to your site.

To maximize the benefits of SEO on your eCommerce website, implement the 7 techniques outlined below:-
  1. Use relevant and appropriate keywords on every page.
  2. Streamline your site’s structure to make it easier for users to navigate.
  3. Optimize every product page that is entirely focused on the product and related products
  4. Focus on FAQ-style content to clear out people’s doubts and queries to increase trust
  5. Emphasis on on-page SEO to bring in the potential customers
  6. Build high-quality backlinks to boost the DA and search rankings
  7. Improve site loading speed to minimize bounce rate

SEO Checklist For eCommerce Website

Before launching a new site or modifying an existing one, you should optimize your content and website structure.

To help you with your eCommerce SEO strategies, we have created a brief checklist divided into two types for your convenience. Let’s check it out:

On-Page SEO for eCommerce Website

Implementing On-page SEO techniques makes your website more user-friendly and improves site traffic.

Your eCommerce website will benefit from on-page SEO by ranking better, attracting more visitors, and converting more leads. To successfully deploy On-Page SEO for eCommerce websites, follow the checklist below:

Conduct Keyword Research

When making your initial list of keywords, consider yourself a consumer, define your target market, and put yourself in their position. Find out which keywords are adequate for your business by researching the competitors and analyzing the results.

Using keyword research tools will assist you in finding the appropriate keywords and save up a lot of time and effort. Some of the finest keyword research tools you can use are Google keyword planner, SemRush, Soovle, Ahrefs keywords explorer, and many available.

Research Your Competitors

The purpose of competitive research is to analyze your competitors’ SEO strategies. By identifying the tips that are working, you can reverse-engineer them for your store.

Make sure you focus on keywords where your competitors outperform you significantly. You can experience significant SEO benefits if you improve your ranking for these relevant, high-performing keywords.

For a detailed analysis, incorporate the following steps into your competitor’s research:

  • Examine their website according to the content and user experience they are providing.
  • Check their reviews to know where they are performing better and where they are lacking.
  • Analyze their social media engagement to understand what your target audience needs.

Optimize your product pages

Optimizing every product page SEO-friendly will help potential customers quickly discover your website. Writing down keyword-rich product descriptions and the rest of the content will satisfy the algorithm to show the page to the appropriate user.

Using H1 tags and Alt text in the images helps the algorithm index the page in the appropriate category and crawl for relevant queries.

Optimize Your Snippets

One search result is displayed as a snippet in an array of search results. Generally, it consists of a title, a URL, and a page description.

Including a title and meta description, as well as appropriate keyword stuffing, raise the possibility of being discovered at the top of search results. Optimizing the URL slug with short keywords and a simple structure increases the chances of crawling.

Search engines can better grasp how to analyze and display content when structured data is used. Rich snippets do not directly affect SEO ranking. Still, they may make your eCommerce website stand out in Google’s search results, increasing your CTRs.

Optimize Your Category and Tag Archives

Optimizing your category and tag pages helps Google understand each page so that it can rank it appropriately.

You will boost your conversion rate by attracting more relevant customers to your website by writing a unique SEO-friendly title and keyword reach description for each category or tag page.

Optimize For Mobile
The mobile optimization of an eCommerce website is no longer just a nice-to-have; it’s a necessity. Nowadays, more than half of all traffic is generated by mobile devices.

Most users have started to order from the mobile as they found it a more convenient and remote-friendly option.

Follow the below practices to not miss out on the mobile traffic and optimize your eCommerce website for mobile:

  • Improve your site’s speed
  • Integrate a user-friendly and responsive theme
  • Make pop-ups engaging, not frustrating
  • Use local keywords for not to miss out on nearby potential
  • Implement easy to navigate menu bar
  • Optimize meta description and title tags according to mobile searches

Off-Page SEO for eCommerce Website

Off-page SEO techniques will help you to organically promote your eCommerce store and bring in many visitors to your website.

Off-page optimization enhances website trustworthiness to the algorithm and helps to rank higher in SERPs. To get benefit from Off-Page SEO for eCommerce websites, follow the checklist below:

Use Internal Links

If Google’s “search crawlers” discover a page with no links, the page is ‘dropped.’ The number of internal links identified on a page is used to determine its relevance.

Internal links also assist consumers in navigating the website till they discover the required items or services.

Build Backlinks

The quantity of high-quality backlinks proves your content is valuable to Google’s crawlers. If the backlinks are anchored on the appropriate platform, they can drive traffic to the target website.

From Google’s perspective, backlinks represent a recommendation. Your rating will increase if more websites link back to yours, increasing the probability that search engines will promote your content in search results.

Answer on Q&A Sites

Almost all users research a product thoroughly before making a purchase; some users ask questions, while others visit Q&A sites to grasp as much information as possible before making any decision.

Answering the niche-related questions will portray you as an industry expert and increase trust in you and your brand. In the end, the backlinks you give in your responses will bring actual customers.

Sharing on social media

Nowadays, social media is crucial to digital marketing since people are heavily impacted by the content they view on social media websites and applications.

Promoting eCommerce items on social media will eventually attract a large client base and boost brand recognition and trust.

Determine the platforms that your customers use and their favorite content. Use Facebook, Instagram, and WhatsApp to target potential consumers with a well-defined segmented strategy.

Conclusion: Reach All Those Prospects with EvenDigit eCommerce SEO Services

Hope you have understood why SEO is essential. With our strategies and checklist, you can successfully implement SEO for eCommerce websites.

If you believe this won’t be of long-term use, visit our website to learn more about eCommerce SEO and take your store to the next level.


Digital Marketing
Sales With Social Media
4.2+ billion people use social media platforms every day. These platforms are playing a vital role in adding value to their lives in terms of education, hacks, entertainment, lifestyle, cooking, social interaction, and many more for a long time.

Now social media platforms have emerged as “unavoidable” for businesses and are mandatory if you want to increase your online brand awareness, engagement, and sales.

When it comes to increasing sales from social media, the most important thing is implementing a result-based social media marketing strategy.

If the appropriate strategies are not enforced, social media marketing may feel like a burden of paying installments for an untaken loan “only efforts & nothing in return”.

7 Most Effective Ways to Drive Sales with Social Media

Here we are sharing 7 effective ways which will upgrade your sales strategies for your social media advertising or marketing:

1. Use the Social Channel That Your Audience Use

Different social media platforms have different audience bases with several interests. It’s important to study the target audience while making a sales-driven strategy. It will give you an idea of where to put in all that effort and time.

Social Channel
Here are some ideas for the audience base on different platforms:

  • LinkedIn for B2B brands
  • Instagram & Snapchat for Gen Z and millennials
  • Facebook for an adult audience, B2B and B2C
  • YouTube for education, entertainment, and informational content

Targeting the audience base on the right platform with refined content strategy will surely increase your chances of getting sales rather than posting the same content on every platform.

For instance, if you own a business of luxury products or services, then Instagram and Pinterest will be booming platforms for you. Or, if your product/services offer for the age of 35+, finding your target audience on Facebook would be ideal.

2. Avoid pushy content

Social media platforms are not intentionally meant for buying and selling; the major motto of the concept is to socialize people virtually.

Posting too much pushy and sales content will be going to work against. The audience is more likely to trust the brands which provide helpful and valuable content.

Pushy Content
Try to post content that educates your audience, like how-to posts, recipes if you have something edible, and other strategic posts that add some value to your audience’s life and provoke them to use the product.

Some tips which will help you to create engaging social content:

  • Share helpful tips related to brand & products
  • Share your brand story, testimonials, reviews, and more to build trust with your brand faster
  • Promote a social cause
  • Share posts that answer potential questions for your brand “like how-to” or “why this”
  • Make your post relatable every time with a brand and target audience.

3. Make Your Buyers Your Influencers & Advocates

Heading towards influencers of a certain niche may be good, but do you know the best strategy to level up your social network advertising game for your brand? It’s to make your customers promoters for your brand.

When the audience sees ads or promotions from social influencers, they are more likely to lose genuineness for your products as they know the influencer is promoting it in exchange for money or freebies.

Make Your Buyers Your Influencers
But when a loyal customer promotes a product that adds value to their life, chances increase to influence other audiences.

Collaborating with real customers in exchange for freebies, discounts, or referrals to encourage them to post for your brand and products with genuine reviews will entice other audiences to make their decision.

4. Use Shoppable Posts

Social commerce is accelerating, and platforms are updating their interfaces day by day for users to have a smooth purchasing experience.

Shoppable Posts
Many social media platforms provide features to tag products directly in the posts or stories, which helps customers with instant decision making and purchasing without searching on different platforms.

Look at some social platforms’ shoppable extensions:

  • Instagram provides a tag feature with the product’s name, description, and price. After purchase, you can directly track the purchase and update for shipping directly from Instagram.
  • Facebook provides a shop section to list your products on the company page.
  • Pinterest provides buyable pins to make a direct purchase from the app.

You can easily increase the sales for your business by uploading appealing and engaging purchasable posts with the right extensions or features provided by the platforms.

5. Stay Consistent with Your Posting Schedule

Consistency is the key to success, and the same logic holds in the case of social media marketing.

Posting Schedule
The algorithm pushes the accounts with so much informational content to share with their audiences.

Consistent posting results in consistent engagement from the followers and makes the company’s profile look rich and dense.

The user follows any brand because its content has generated valuable interest for him and wants to be updated with the brand. Consistently posting will satisfy and engage the follower while increasing brand trust simultaneously.

The posting frequency may vary for different goals, platforms, niches, audiences, and many factors. Still, we are sharing the ideal frequency of posting on some channels to make it easy for you:

  • Facebook – 3 posts/week
  • Instagram – not more than 2-3 posts/week
  • Twitter – 2-4 tweets/day
  • LinkedIn – 2-5 posts/week

Remember not to post too frequently; otherwise, it can annoy the audience. There will be a high chance that they will lead to boredom and may lose interest in your brand.

6. Create Brand Specific Hashtags

Hashtags are the building blocks for every business’s marketing strategy. The hashtag plays a crucial role in targeting new audiences and people looking for the same interest.

Almost every social media platform lets you use hashtags for community engagement and use them as keywords for relevant search results.

Creating brand-specific hashtags can work wonders for your business. They give the brand a unique identity and bring many potential customers.

Brand Specific Hashtags
Hashtags can be the name of companies, products, campaigns, social causes, slogans, and many others, differing according to strategy.

Algorithms decide business niche categories by the hashtags. To stop irrelevant traffic to your business account, try to limit the number and start using only relevant hashtags.

The ideal number of hashtags on some platforms to use for a business post:

  • Facebook – 3-5 hashtags
  • Twitter – 1-2 hashtags
  • LinkedIn – no more than 3 hashtags
  • Pinterest – 2-8 hashtags maximum
  • YouTube – not more than 15 hashtags

Let’s say you are a social media marketing agency, so using #socialmediamarketingpackages in the post will be discoverable to the audience looking for the intention of knowing more about the prices.

7. Promote Flash Sales

Flash sales are a great way to create a sense of urgency in viewers. Flash sales, also known as “deal of the day sales,” last for short/limited period, mostly between 24 and 36 hours.

Most companies announce these sales during the festive time as this sale aims to attract the customers’ attention and increase sales. Promoting it closer to the time of the festive season increases the chances of conversion by 80%.

Flash Sales
Using social media platforms to promote flash sales can bring many potential customers. Still, the business must become a trusted brand before promoting sales on social media.

You can use Facebook to create the event for your followers & Instagram stories can be used to showcase the time for the sale. You can run ad campaigns to reach a new audience & can skyrocket the sales.

Running ads requires a lot of knowledge, so hiring a social media agency to maximize ROI is ideal. The agency will run result-oriented ads for your business and bring in many untapped clients with their expertise.


Many ways can increase sales for your business. Still, we have shared the seven most genuine, tried, and tested working methods that many experienced social media marketing companies have strategized over the years.

Each business niche requires a different approach and strategy to increase sales through social media marketing. It would be ideal to hire an experienced social media agency to bring industry marketing expertise to your business.


Digital Marketing
Microsoftteams Image (11)
According to a report,

– Businesses drive average revenue worth $2 on every $1 spent on Google Ads.
– Average CTR for the Google ad at the first position is 7.94%.
– People are four times more likely to click on Google ads than any other ad.

This is not it, there are numerous other benefits that a business gets through Google ads!

But for driving such exceptional results, you need an exceptional agency that is a Google Premier Partner. The Premier Partners can drive top-notch results for their clients.

And guess what, your favorite digital marketing agency, EvenDigit, has achieved the ‘2022 Google Premier Partner Badge‘. We are now amongst the top 3% of Google Partners across India. We have access to innumerable benefits of becoming the Google Premier Partner Agency.

If we have got this much, just imagine, what all can you get by working with a Google Premier Partner?

Let’s look at some of the amazing benefits below.

Benefits Of Working With A Google Premier Partner Agency

VIP Connection With Google

Working with a Google Premier Partner gets you to Google before anyone! Yes, you read that right. Google frequently makes new changes & features to AdWords. You just need not learn about them but stay on top of them to run a successful ad campaign.

Google Premier Partners get access to product betas and detailed insights into the latest changes even before they are introduced to other users and the public. They even get to use the latest technology that the competitors will not have access to.

Promotional Offers

One of the most amazing benefits you get by working with a Google Premier Partner is access to promotional offers. When your new ad account is set up through the Premier partner, you get ads credit worth $500. Yes, it’s true. But, there are certain terms & conditions that you need to adhere to.

24×7 Advanced Google Ads Support

Are you struggling to get solutions to your campaign-related queries from the customer support team in real-time? Due to the pandemic, the support agent’s availability has become a matter of concern.

However, this is not the case when working with the Google Premier Partner. Instead, the grievance handling becomes tenfold swift as they get support on priority. Premier partners can connect with Google representatives related to your campaign or account issues anytime. They get access to 24-hour advanced ad support to resolve their client’s problems and bolster their success.

Exclusive Access To Google Workshops & Training Sessions

Google Premier Partners are always updated with the latest products & developments. Wondering how? Because they get to attend the workshops, meetings, events, trainings, seminars, and discussions along with other Premier partners by the Google team.

The partners use this information to develop new ads strategies for their clients. Not just this, they even conduct workshops for you.

Top-Notch Results

Despite how best the Google ads practices you use for your campaign, the campaign is useless if they are not driving any revenue. But when you hire a Google Premier Partner, you can rest assured. They own that status because they have consistently derived positive results for their clients. They execute the best practices to convert the ad campaign at a higher rate.

Why Should Businesses Choose EvenDigit As Google Premier Partner Agency?

Look no further than EvenDigit as your Google Premier Partner Agency. By winning the Google Premier Partner badge, we have excelled ourselves in terms of:

– expertise to handle high ad budgets,
– client retention & growth,
– overall ad revenue,
– annual ads spend, and so much more.

We have a certified paid team of members who have created, managed, and optimized excellent Google ad campaigns for clients across the globe for 10+ years. Apart from creating new, our PPC experts have in-depth knowledge of restructuring the existing PPC campaigns. Not just this, we also won the Skill Score Galore Hackathon, organized by Google.

At EvenDigit, we know how to deliver guaranteed results to our clients and convert campaigns at a higher rate. We have achieved a 20% success rate in our PPC campaigns, managed $4,500,000 worth of Google ads, and generated 10000 leads/month.

Final Thoughts

At EvenDigit, our experts are updated with the latest Google policies and insights to optimize the campaign performance and drive your desired results. If you are struggling to improve your campaign performance, contact our experts today!


Digital Marketing

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Are you struggling to interact with your customers? Convert those prospects into customers? Become the first choice of your customers?

If yes, that’s because you don’t know them!

Customers are the heart & soul of business. To reach them, interact with them and convert them, you need to be in their shoes. That’s only possible by creating buyer personas!

Buyer personas are nothing but fictional representations of your ideal customers. It gives you insights into how and why a customer buys your product. Today, 44% of B2B marketers use buyer personas, and you should do too!

Why Buyer Persona is Important & How Does It Help?

Usually, brands create a marketing strategy according to what they want the customers to know. Are you doing the same? You are just wasting your efforts and increasing the risk of losing your customers through this.

Customers tend to trust a brand that addresses their concerns, pain points, needs, and wants. But how would you know what they want? Through buyer personas.

Buyer personas provide detailed insights about your customers. Not just this, it sets the tone of your entire marketing strategy and how the brand should interact with the audience.

Helps You Identify Needs & Wants of Customers

Through buyer personas, you get a sense of what your prospects like, dislike, need, or want and know what information they are looking for.

You also understand what you should offer, how to interact with them, what type of content to produce, which marketing activities to perform, which channels to use, what information to post, and so much more. Buyer personas also help you identify new opportunities to solve the customers’ problems.

Understanding Purchasing Decisions

The purchasing decision is the thought process that leads a customer to purchase a product or service. Buyer personas help you understand that process and how to get in front of the prospect at the right time.

For instance, the persona shows that prospects do 95% of the research online before buying. With relevant and informational content related to customers’ needs, you can easily appear in front of them and persuade them to buy.

Allows You To Segment

Based on different buyer personas, you can segment your audience. By this, you can create content and offer targeted content to specific personas. These personalized emails would engage the audience.

While the visitors visit your website and fill a form, ask them which persona they fit in. It will help you list contacts easily in the specific persona.

What If You Don’t Use Buyer Persona?

Targeting the audience without buyer personas is like throwing an arrow blindfolded without setting a target! Nobody knows where it will hit, and even you lose track of direction to throw. Ultimately you waste the chance.

Similarly, when you target without buyer personas, you cannot identify who your real audience is. Executing non-targeted campaigns have zero chances of you reaching your actual buyer. You ultimately waste your resources and lose track of whom to sell by targeting anyone & everyone.

Here Is How To Use Buyer Persona Effectively

Write eBooks & Blogs Keeping A Specific Persona in Mind

Buyer personas give you insights into what customers want and the problems they are struggling with. Using that information, create an eBook or publish a blog that solves the problem and answers a particular persona’s questions. You can even target long-tail keywords through blogs.

Create Videos

What if you get to know during the research that one of the personas hates reading? What would you do? Create videos as the customer will prefer watching videos to reading a long blog post or an eBook. And offering diverse content types according to customers’ preferences helps you achieve amazing results.

Optimize Landing Pages For Personas

Having the same landing page for every persona could affect your conversion rate as every user responds to different designs and content. So, optimize landing pages.

You need to change the design and content of the page according to a specific persona or, let’s say specific audience. Say if you target an older audience, do not use smaller fonts or quirky content as they would have difficulty reading and instead of attracting it would confuse them.

Reallocate Your Ad Spend & Human Resources

Once you have created buyer personas, you will get a clear idea of which channels your ideal customers use, where they spend most of their time, which resources they prefer, etc. You need to be there where customers are.

So, audit your current spending and reallocate it on the platforms mostly used by the personas. Just like the ad spend, reallocate the personnel as well. If you find that most of the time by the ideal customers is spent on Twitter, make sure you have a dedicated Twitter team to monitor and engage with your target audience.

Audit Your Existing Content

To attract specific customers, you need to create specific content. Perform a content audit and analyze whether the content aligns with your buyer personas? If not, update it.

Segment Out Negative Personas

A negative persona is the semi-fictional representation of people who are not your ideal customers. Creating negative personas sharpens your knowledge and understanding of your target customers.

After which, you can easily segregate bad apples from the basket. It prevents you from wasting resources on the wrong customers and helps you create the best marketing strategy to target the right audience.

Target Right Customers Using Buyer Personas

What if you do not create buyer personas? Whom will you target? Not every individual out there is your target audience. For instance, if you offer digital marketing services. Who will your target? Of course, business owners who want to promote their brand and not school students.

You will gain nothing but lose your time, cost, efforts, and everything by targeting anyone & everyone. And no business owner wants this to happen.

Buyer personas safeguard you from such a loss! These define who your target customers are, their needs, wants, challenges, goals, preferences and, in turn, give you a deeper understanding. 90% of companies who use buyer personas claim to know their audience and what they want.

Trust us when we say that buyer personas are the pathway to reach your target customers. You become aware of what strategies to perform, how to perform, and so much more with the help of buyer personas.

As a Result, Increase Your CTR

When you target right, your CTR automatically swells up. And increased CTR is a telltale sign of excellent marketing strategy. CTR is nothing but the ratio of clicks to total impressions.

CTR is not limited to the ads, but it could refer to the number of clicks on email links, number of clicks on social media posts, number of clicks on CTAs of your blog posts, number of clicks on CTAs of landing pages, or number of clicks on videos.

Once you set the buyer personas, you get to know who your target audience is, what they are looking for, and their interests, needs, preferences, and wants. Thus, you craft your marketing strategies in a way that appeals to them. You start speaking in their language and appear in front of them the way they like and on channels they spend their time on.

And relevant marketing and content impresses them and entices them to click on your link, ad, video, etc. Which, in turn, swells up your CTR and chances of conversions to a great extent.

Take a Look At How Buyer Personas Help Businesses in Their Growth

Buyer personas are a powerful tool that helps the business grow and reach new heights. We have witnessed the results while performing digital marketing for one of our clients, ABC Training Academy.

It is an Australia-based training institute that offers PTE, NAATI CCL & IELTS exam courses to international students and helps them achieve their desired scores. Initially, nobody knew about the brand, it had a limited online presence, and digital marketing was in quite a bad shape.

Zero organic traffic on the website, poor rankings on local search queries, poor website appearance & content, poor engagement on social media platforms and emails was hampering the brand to a great extent.

To deliver quick results according to the client, we started with rectifying aimlessly & targeting everyone. Our team started putting in efforts day & night. Even conducted meetings thrice a week to identify the challenges. Also experimented with various strategies, ran A/B testing, optimized content quite a few times to drive engagement, and ran ads.

Over 6 months, we continued with this practice, But still, nothing worked. Instead of generating new leads and setting their way up to success, the brand was just heading backward in losses.

We were truly on the edge of giving our hopes up. But our strategy team realized that the mess was all over the place. We were targeting each & everyone, from a kid to an adult, everyone. And we did not know ‘who’ the actual audience was.

Now, the question was how to identify ‘who’ is the target audience? Where can we find them? How to understand them?

The answer was Buyer Personas!

Our professionals identified the segment of target audience. We developed different buyer personas of the client’s ideal customers that are the people who want to migrate to an English-speaking country to study abroad or to become a permanent resident.

Buyer Persona Picture 1
Buyer Persona Picture 2

We further streamlined our digital marketing efforts according to the insights mentioned in the buyer personas. We revamped the website design and executed video marketing, social media marketing, content marketing, search engine marketing, paid advertising, & email marketing to get the results.

After months of implementing our strategies, the results were surprising!
– CTR increased to 53.1%
– Organic users on the website increased from 0 to 125K+/.
– The website gained 1st position for the keyword ‘PTE Online Coaching’ in Australia.

Today, the training institute is a popular name worldwide.

Not just this, buyer personas support a business in numerous other ways such as:

Helps You Streamline Marketing According To Customers

Creating buyer personas helps you know your ideal customer from the inside out. It guides you through the customer’s psyche and tells you why they will buy your product or service. You can easily tailor your marketing message, content, and even your products according to their perspective by knowing all this.

Makes You Stand Out From The Competitors

Many businesses produce content telling why they are best. But only a few put in their efforts to publish what customers actually want. And users today want to feel that content is specially produced for them.

When you focus on understanding your customers, identifying their problems, needs, and wants, you come up with the best solutions. In turn, this makes you a trustworthy source of information in their eyes.

Helps You Identify New Opportunities

You constantly remain in touch with your ideal customers through buyer personas. In case of any change in their behavior, these help you identify how you can improve your products to appeal to them. You can even introduce new products to address their needs and grow your business.

Final Thoughts

You must have understood through the above case study that ABC Training Institute was initially not doing well. After incorporating buyer personas in their marketing strategy, the brand flew to success.

So, whether you are a startup or an already established business operating on a big scale, creating buyer personas makes you reach your potential. You can create some creative buyer personas for free in just a few steps using our Persona Generator Tool. And if you wish to gain deeper insights into those personas, contact our experts.



EvenDigit is a brand name owned by Systematix Infotech- A CMMI Level 3 Company.

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